Zettle integration

Hi there

I’m going to be using izettle for mobile card payments for services. Would be lovely to see integration or an easy method for accounting such payments.

From what I understand iZettle turns your tablet or phone into a physical card terminal. What sort of integration did you have in mind?

Well to be honest I’m new to all accounting concepts and anything to make my work as quick easy and understandable is a plus. If there isn’t a way to integrate with money coming in minus transaction costs is there a recommended method? I wonder if payments come in as individual payments to make it easy to tag… Or as bulk payments.

Thanks
Love it so far

If we can get more support for an iZettle integration we can definitely look further into this. I’m guessing it would work on the basis of a data feed so that any iZettle transactions get brought into your Quick File account.

Some of these integrations are quite complex so to invest the resources needed to develop a solution we would need to see some support from other users.

Pleased to hear that the software is working for you :slight_smile:

1 Like

Well it seems to make sense even though I’m never accounted before.

If any accountants here have dealt with izettle or similar payments before would offer advice I’d certainly take it. I aim to use gocardless too which I may need tips with.

Cheers

Izettle allows excel exports to be made. http://help.izettle.com/customer/portal/articles/1318029-accounting

Is this of any use? What would be the best procedure

Cheers

Yes this would certainly be useful. You would basically treat iZettle like a bank account in Quick File, if iZettle can provide an export in CSV format (which I’m sure they can), you can then import this into the Quick File merchant account. Without actually seeing how the Excel file is presented I can’t say at this stage how difficult it would be to import into your Quick File account.