Account sub-domain not available again on a deleted account

I have an account with data and had another test one which I have deleted. My issue is that the client are name I had on the deleted account is the one I need for my existing one. I thought that by deleting an account, the client area name would become available but is it not the case. Do I have a wait a certain amount of time before the client area names attached to deleted accounts are released back to the pool of available names? If not how can I can that name?

Normally accounts get queued for deletion and we do this in the early hours to prevent excessive load on the database. For that reason it may take 24 hours for the name to become available again.

Try again now as I’ve manually cleared the account domain for you so it should be available.

Hi Glenn,

That’s perfect, thanks!

1 Like