Additional privilege to prevent event log entry deletion

Would it be possible to implement an option within the Team Member Privileges to disable the ability to remove Recent Events from the various logs e.g. the one on the dashboard. This way an administrator or manager would have a complete record of what has been changed without the potential of events being hidden.

I’m sure this is something that we could look at, it should be fairly simple to implement and I agree that this would be a useful addition.

For now I will add this to our development planner for further review.

I will provisionally mark this as “Implemented” although we haven’t set a privilege for this, instead we removed the delete option entirely for all non-admin users. There’s no good reason (we could think of) why any additional user would need to delete entries in the event log.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 36 hours after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.