Dropbox and deletion of imports

I believe QF has an upload area to store receipts if done manually through QF. Does uploading to the Dropbox and importing them do the same thing or do I need to keep my imported receipts in Dropbox? It seems a shame to have them stored twice using double-data.

Hi @tumshie, it does the same thing. You simply drop your receipt in designated Dropbox folder and watch it disappear only to re-emerge in the Receipt Hub in QuickFile.

You will find the below Knowledgebase article handy when utilising Dropbox for QuickFile:

Dropbox Integration

This topic was automatically closed after 7 days. New replies are no longer allowed.