Somehow we have managed to duplicate client contact details, but there appears to be only one client name.
One of the client names has all the invoices etc up to date, the other has only a reference to an invoice. I believe the first client name I deleted but it is still visible when searching from the dashboard
If the company name for the client record and the actual client contact name are identical, then there’s a chance that it may be appearing twice in the search.
What I mean by this is for example I create a client record and in the company name type “John Evans”, then I go and add a contact to the client record also called “John Evans”. I believe in this case you may get the same name twice in the quick search.
If you click each, does it land you on the same client record?
This topic was automatically closed after 7 days. New replies are no longer allowed.