HOME / COMMUNITY Switch to knowledge base

Editing invoices - can clients see previous copies?

Hello, If I edit an invoice to a different price before the customer has opened the invoice will they only see the edited version or will the previous version still be viewable to them? …In other words do I need to advise them that I have amended an invoice?
Thanks

Hi @Shaun_Kilkenny,

If they log in they will only see the live version however if you also attached a pdf copy then they will be able to see the original from the attachment

This topic was automatically closed after 7 days. New replies are no longer allowed.