I received an email saying consent from HMRC is granted for a maximum of 18 months and will expire on 28 Nov 2020. Please follow the link below to reauthorise your account, it takes just a couple of minutes.
This looks like it could be a phishing exercise and I normally won’t click on a link in an unsolicited mail. Is it valid, and if so, is there a way to do it within QuickFile itself?
I can confirm this email is genuine. When you link QuickFile with HMRC, the link is valid for 18 months, but for security, HMRC deactivates this link after this time.
You can review, renew and remove any links with HMRC, by going to Reports >> HMRC within your account.
Hope this helps
Further to your post last night we have decided to look into the wording of the email to make it less scam-like and make it more obvious that it has come from us.
Thank you for your feedback
This topic was automatically closed after 7 days. New replies are no longer allowed.