Forced to take Power User Subscription trial to get into my account

I am a small business owner and have been using QuickFile for some time. When I signed on yesterday it said that I needed to subscribe to the Large business option at £45 +VAT. I am not a large business and have not entered over 1000 ledger entries since I’ve been using it! The only way I could continue to my account was to accept a free 14 day trial of the Power-User subscription and Yodlee, neither of which I need or want. Can someone tell me how to get this sorted and back to a free account?

Thanks.

The 1000 is nominal ledger entries, not invoices - each invoice will be at least four entries if you’re not vat registered or five if you are. I agree it’s a bit unrealistic to call that level “large” but compared to the alternatives QuickFile is incredible value for money - that £45+VAT is per year, not per month.

(I don’t work for QuickFile, I’m just a long time satisfied user)

P.S. you don’t have to have the Yodlee subscription if you don’t want it - I have an account graded XL and I just pay the Power User subscription without the Yodlee add-on.

Ian posted just what I would have said. I would add that we run at just short of 2000 ledger entries per year and find the cost worthwhile.

Hi @moojul

The accounts are graded from XS to XL based on the number of nominal ledger entries within a rolling 12 month period. This goes by the date they were entered onto your account rather than the date they took place (e.g. a transaction in 2015/16 entered today, would count towards your current size calculation). This takes into account bank transactions, invoices (sales and purchase), journals and other entries.