If a company becomes deregistered for VAT, is it OK to turn off the VAT Registered option button? (I’m asking just to check that nothing will happen to previously entered stuff).
If you disable VAT it would simply prevent it being recorded for invoices. Any VAT already recorded will still be available for VAT returns etc.
hello we de-registered for VAT, i have changed the settings but when I see the sales invoices the VAT is still being calculated, I would have thought that no VAT will be applied once the settings have been changed.