Invoice sending new problem

Hello,

I am having a new problem with the sending of invoices through the system and they not being received. The confusing thing is it is only to NHS email addresses which is predominantly the main customers but every none NHS email is receiving ok - I am also getting no bounce back messages.

I do use the SMTP and my normal emails do still arrive with no issues.

Is this something that anybody has come across before as this is baffling me!

I have updated the SMTP just incase but still the same.

Any help would be much appreciated. :slight_smile:

I suspect that the emails are being accepted into the NHS system and then routed to spam folders or deleted rather than being bounced.

I have no NHS experience but have worked for a number of large organisations. In one there was internal filtering which routed possible spam to server based spam folders rather than downloading to the spam folder in our Outlook clients. Guess how many people bothered to check it or even remembered that it was there?

You will probably need to find a tame client who will initiate an action in their support system.

Hello Scott,
I am having a similar problem- invoices sent but a small % do not arrive. Short of trying a different route each time this happens, have you found a solution?

Many thanks for that - I am just adding to emails at the moment, nothing going into spam either.

Morning Sulya,

No solution, unfortunately I am having to PDF print invoices and send them on general email. Unfortunately having to do it with them all as not getting a bounce back so don’t know when received or not.

Hi @sulya

Are you using your own SMTP server to send mail on QuickFile?

Hi @Scott74

We sent a test email via your SMTP server to a gmail.com address and analysed the diagnostic information. One thing that appeared here was the SPF check was coming back as neutral.