Revert to standard Invoice Editor

I have upgraded as it was suggested in a link on the page and it has caused too many problems with the invoices I have currently set up. The picture and text are clashing and I don’t have time to fiddle around with it.

Is it possible to just revert to the old invoice style.

Thanks

same here its doing my head in! i haven’t the time to faff with it either just like you :smile:

1 Like

I decided to remove the logo/photo temporarily so the details could be seen but couldn’t find how to do that either. Out of desperation I have uploaded a blank sheet as the logo so the background would just be white again. Have now sent the invoices I need to, but just a temporary solution…

to be honest, this issue has really annoyed me, i loved quickfile as it was so so simple to use, even my mum and gran could use it. im not stupid but i find the CSS editor really difficult, im not pixel minded lols, im a cookery teacher! shame there cant be a click and move feature for the boxes. ive got 4 invoices to get out today and i am really struggling :frowning:

ill do what youve done i think and just remove it.

I’ve sent you both PMs to try and help resolve this for you. I’ll certainly try my best, and see how it goes :smile:

phew i worked it out just…
i went into neon, moved the recipients address to right which pushed it left, moved my address to right, changed the width from 305-50 (Just messing about) took a deep breath and clicked save…
the problem i had was that the css window for changing the format was over the invoice so i couldnt see without changing it and exiting the window whether the change was right or wrong, so i winged it, gotta work out changing the colours now… googled html and just replaced anything #00AAFF with the html code for my blue colour

i think this is being made more difficult with 2 toddlers at my heels

its about right for now… phew… im feeling rather technical! lols :smiley:

2 Likes