Team member given Administrator privileges by mistake

Hi, I today added a user account which should have all privalidges but it seems that they have taken over as the main administrator of the system. This is incorrect as it should be me! Now I cannot see any of the other users as it seems to have taken administrator status away from me - Help! how do I get it back? This is a bit scary…!

When you create a new user there is a tick box to assign them admin privileges.

If you tick this box it will revoke your admin privileges, as there can only be one admin on any account.

Can you ask the new user to login and re-assign the admin privilege to you? They can do this in the team management area.

Ok - I will ask them. This is what I did - silly me!
Thanks

This topic was automatically closed after 7 days. New replies are no longer allowed.