Hi, I’m struggling with managing prepayments to a supplier. In deleting the prepayments allocated, I appear somehow to have deleted the opening balance for the supplier. Is there any way to “undo” the last half hour and put things back how they were?
Unfortunately there isn’t a way to undo actions within a timeframe. However, as everything is logged on the account, you may wish to use this to retrace your steps.
I’ve looked at all the entries. I can see Payments deleted, but nothing that says Opening balance (or invoice) deleted. If I delete a payment associated an invoice, can it delete the invoice? I don’t understand how it has disappeared. I’m starting to doubt it was ever there (except for the notes that I have on 9 March stating the balance)
If you delete a payment that is linked to an invoice it will just untag it and leave the invoice as untagged it won’t delete the invoice too.
This topic was automatically closed after 7 days. New replies are no longer allowed.