Bank Charge drawings etc

Hello, I am very new to this, and need help setting up please.
I have added open banking and added 3 months April to date accounts, but i cannot see any bank charges or drawings in the tags? Also where do I add bank charges ?
Any help appreciated!
Many Thanks
Amanda

Tag your bank charges as something not on this list then type bank charges in the drop down.

Drawings same method but pick proprietor drawings account or directors loan account depending on sole trader or Ltd Co.

1 Like

Thank you, that’s very helpful.
Could you possibly help with two other questions please.
Toll Dartford crossing charge what categories would that come under , vehicle finance what would that come under?

You can put Dartford toll under travel

Vehicle finance isn’t straight forward.
Is it a lease or hp?

Are you a sole trader or Ltd company?

Is the vehicle solely used for business or personal also?

That kind of question should be directed to an accountant as an incorrect posting could cost you money in underpaid tax.

2 Likes

Good advice, thank you!

Hi just to tag along on this thread

If I was to upgrade my sole trader business account to the ÂŁ5 a month plan that includes invoicing etc.

When tagging that as bank charges does that reduce your Total profit and loss each month?

Edit:
I just did add a transaction to test it snd it does. So will HMRC allow that as a real business expense as that will reduce my companies profit over the tax year. Making our tax less technically?

Every business expense reduces your taxable profit so I don’t quite understand your point.

Whether it’s a business expense or not would depend on what you receive for that £5 per month.

I don’t always understand my own point either. Im new to all this

That was the idea of what i was asking. I was under the understanding that a business bank account would not be reduced from the total profits.

Bank charges are indeed an acceptable business expense.