Can't get divide function to work in report formula

Hi,
I’m a newbie to quickfile so aplogise in advance if missing something simple. I have searched forum and found no results.
i am testing custom reports and cannot get divide function to work for example if I take nominal code 4000 and try and divide it by say nominal code 5000 (see below for what i have tried) i only get the figure for nominal code 4000 in my report

sales 4000 where nominal account 4000 value is 25

sales1 4000/5000 where nominal 4000 vale is 25 and nominal 5000 value is 10

Expected result in report would be sales 23 sales1 2.3
what I actually get is sales 23 sales1 23
To make matters worse I cannot get the symbol / to appear in the formula i have to copy the traditional sign for divide line with dot above and below to even get sales1 to print but it obviously ignores it as it only prints value for nom code 4000

No idea what I’m doing wrong but cannot get divide sign / to even type into the formula.

add to this another question how would i calculate say a purchases as a percentage of sales using formula

purchases divided by sales times 100 normally I would expect this to be entered as follows

(4000/5000)*100 where 400 is the sales nominal and 5000 is the purchases
but as I can@t insert / I don’t know where to start. I have tried on both firefox and chrome same results
any help appreciated

I would think the fact that you can’t enter / means that it isn’t a supported function.

There are areas in Quickfile where certain characters are explicitly allowed/disallowed, usually for a reason, so it isn’t a browser issue.

Thanks for that any idea how I perform divide in a formula without the symbol. /

I don’t think the divide operator is officially supported or tested. The input field even prevents entry.