Configuring csv from paypal to upload to quickfile

Hi,

I am new to quickfile and although OK with entering new data, I want to integrate fully with paypal by uploading historic data. When I have tried to upload a csv it asks that the configuration be checked. How do I do this?

Hi @wvtal

It’s likely to be an issue with the format of the file you’ve uploaded (such as the layout of the file rather than the file type).

Can you confirm that you’re using a business PayPal account, and you’ve downloaded the CSV file from PayPal itself please?

[Edit]
I just wanted to add this in to ensure you’re downloading the correct file.

1. Log into PayPal and select ‘More’ on the right hand side:

2. On the right hand side, select ‘Download’

3. Select or enter your date range, and ensure you’ve selected “CSV as your file type”. The balance affecting option would probably be your best option:

4. And lastly, click ‘Create Report’. This should be done within a few minutes.

You should then be able to upload this using the bank statement uploader select “PayPal (Merchant Account)” as the bank type.

That should download the correct report.

I hope that helps?

Hi

Thankyou for your help, I still think I have some work to do to prevent duplication, but this time the report loaded. I will update this thread as I progress in case it might be of use to others having similar experiences.

Alan

When i first moved it over there were a few glitches, mostly down to currency transactions, and i ended up working on the file before uploading it to here, as when you have “pending” in USD holding, reverse hold etc, it just seemed to confuse things, so i cleaned the file down before i uploaded it

I’m still getting daily reports showing every transaction, which is a pita, as i thought it would come over as one daily sales figure - I sell lots and lots of little things, at the moment i am converting 16/25 separate transactions into 1 “daily sales figure” just to keep it a bit cleaner.

Hi