Custom Invoice layout

Greetings All.
I am trying without success to alter the invoice template.
The custom template has been created and i have had some success with the edit.
Where i am now stuck is i want to move the word INVOICE down the page and have the logo at the top of the page and full width.
I am not very good with css so any assistance would be good please

Hello @Firsfence

Can I please clarify your request

You logo is fairly square, you want this in the centre with the word invoice directly below?

Logo top centre and as wide as the page.
Invoice lower than you have shown ( on top of the item area )
Inv Layout

Can anyone reading here offer any assistance.
I can through trial and error move let / right change colour font etc.
just cant reposition the word INVOICE lower down the page or enlarge the logo area
am i asking for something that is not achievable

With modern CSS pretty much anything is possible - the “grid layout” and “flexbox” mechanisms make it possible to position elements in specific cells of a grid or in a specific linear order independent of the order in which they appear in the HTML source code.

I’ve had a play around starting from the “standard” style and got something that I think works the way you want it using grid layout. First tell the .invoice-header-region that it should be laid out as a grid with two columns:

.invoice-header-region {
    text-align:left;
    position: relative;
    margin-bottom:30px;
    /* Use CSS grid layout */
    display: grid;
    /* lay elements out in two columns of equal width */
    grid-template-columns: 1fr 1fr;
    /* with a small gap between adjacent columns and rows */
    grid-gap: 1.5em;
}

Now we can use grid-column and grid-row to tell the various parts where to go. The .invoiceHeader is the word “INVOICE”, it is first in the HTML but with grid layout we can tell it to span both columns1 and sit on the third row of the grid:

.invoice-header {