Enabling the VAT Bridging Module

Dear Quickfile Support person,

I am Following the VAT Bridging Step by Step Nos. 1 - 8 . All is going very well through 1 and 2 but item 3 states - If you see a button “Activate MTD Features” click the button. I have NO such Button and therefore cannot click it and your otherwise excellent instructions fail to inform me as to what to do in this situation.

As this is my first time attempting this process with your Software I’m sure you would agree this is somewhat fundamental to my success in submitting a VAT Return.

Please would you help me by advising me how to set up this aspect of your software. I have been using
Tass Books 2 Accounting Package for over 20 years and look forward to a similar successful association with QwickFile as long as this will work for me. I will be very happy to pay your Annual Fee after a successful trial for This Return.

I look forward to receiving your reply at your Earliest Convenience,

Yours Sincerely,
for Piccadilly Jewellers,

Richard Johnson

The fact it says “if” would suggest it only appears if your account isn’t connected so I would assume if you have no button your account is connected and you can move on to the next step after the activating, which looks like it might be step 6.

Hi Lurch,
Thank you for your prompt reply, so I’ve proceeded as you suggested and now have gone onto Filing.
It suggests I must “navigate to the VAT management area”.
Please help me to do that. I do not have that heading on my reports menu on my dashboard.
Thank you in anticipation,
Sincerely,
Richard

Hi Lurch,
I obviously have VAT as a heading in reports but under that sub group there is no “Create New Return”
and of course, that is what I’m looking for.
I look forward to hearing from you,
Thank you,
Richard