I am trying to customise my list of accounts (first time user) and when I attempt to delete certain accounts which I will never need, there is a lock symbol next to some of them. Can this be changed?
In short, you can’t because of technical reasons.
The longer explanation is some of the codes are system codes and are used elsewhere in the workings of QuickFile so the system relies on them being set up in a specific manner. If these were changed, it could prevent other parts of your account from working correct. To prevent this, we lock them.
You can however remove unused codes (you can find this under More Options at the top of the Chart of Accounts report), and you can also add your own custom codes too.
Thank you for your very prompt response.
This topic was automatically closed after 7 days. New replies are no longer allowed.