Is QuickFile suitable for bookkeepers?

Hi,
Im a self employed bookkeeper (newly trained doing work for an accountant). With everything going digital i really need to get with the times as currently I analyse customers bank statements, reconcile with receipts and input into a spreadsheet, then the accountant does the rest.
My work is mainly for multiples of sole traders and a few companies. Ideally id like to move to a software package that allows me to have multiple businesses (my customers) and is simple to use.
Would QuickFile be right for me as i cannot charge each small client up to £20 odd a month for the use of a software package (which the likes of xero and quickbooks are) just to get them digital. Most i do work for are tradespeople / sole trader who fill out books etc who are just not technical at all!!. What would my options be as i just need to digitise their accounts? Would i need to link their bank accounts or can i just input their invoices/receipts & work from bank statements as i normally would?
Also my husband (tradesman) who runs a VAT registered business needs to go digital too so i need to get him sorted with software!! So is quick file my solution?? In a total dilemma of what to do - Help !!! Thanks

you indeed knocked the correct door , welcome in and have a go at demo data set all free to start with

Hi @JodieC

As @FaradayKeynes says - you’ve come to the right place :slight_smile:

We have a package that has been designed for accountants, bookkeepers and those with multiple accounts, called Affinity, which I believe would be suitable for your situation.

Affinity allows you to connect to individual QuickFile profiles (e.g. your clients) to provide the service you do for them. It also allows you to have just one email address and password and give you an overview of connected accounts.