Linked customer accounts

Hi
I am an accountant and have a number of clients
2 of my clients use QuickFile

When Number 1 user logs in I receive an email stating that I am the owner of log in 1 and the client of log in 2
I need to unlink these accounts ASAP as this email showing log in 2 name is going to client 1

Please get back to me ASAP

Thank you in advance

Hi @lisaefc

I’m not sure I follow with this, sorry. Where are they logging in?

From reading your post, it sounds like they’re trying to log in on the main QuickFile website rather than their individual account, which is what generates an email listing all accounts they have access to, either as a team member or as a client.

Hi
Thank you for your reply
Yes it is ok for them to attempt to log into their account but I want to detach my other clients name from being on the email that is sent to them

This isn’t about them being your clients. The way QuickFile works if you want to log in then you have to go to the particular somebusiness.quickfile.co.uk URL for the business to which you are trying to log in. The email you’re referring to is generated when instead of going to somebusiness.quickfile.co.uk a user tries to use the “login” link on the main www.quickfile.co.uk homepage - the form on there asks you for an email address and then sends you an email with a list of somebusiness links for all of the different QuickFile accounts on which they are either an administrator or a client (i.e. a customer of that business).

So all this email means is that your-client number 1 is a customer of your-client number 2, as well as having their own QuickFile account for their own business. The “problem” if there is one is that that email is going to you rather than to them.

1 Like

Hi
Client 1 has their own email and password
And client 2 has their own email and password