Looking for an accountant

i am wondering if anyone can help me find an accountant. I am a sole trader (online sales) and i have just realised that i need to register for VAT as turnover has just reached the magic number.

I obviously want someone who can take a look at my quickfile account and say “ahhh, you should do this and save yourself some money” :slightly_smiling:

any advice welcome

Matt

Hi Matt,

Firstly - We do have a few accountants on here who may be able help.

Secondly - We actually have a built in function on QuickFile to get some prices from a panel of accountants. On your dashboard, you should have a button like this one, in the top right hand corner:

If you can’t see the button, go to your dashboard, remove ‘/dashboard’ from your web address, and replace it with ‘/secure/connect/quote.aspx’. This will guide you through a few questions, and then accountants can come back to you with queries or prices etc.

Hope that helps!

it wasnt there but i have found it with your little link.
quotation requested… many thanks
Matt

Hi Matt,

I would be happy to see if I can help but I am having a couple of issues with the quotes coming through at the moment. Would you be okay to message me the details of what you need and I will see if I can help?

Kind regards,
Chris

message sent. thanks
Matt

As always, I would strongly suggest that no-one actually do this for anything anywhere ever.

4 Likes

I wish I could “like” this more than once…

2 Likes

I have two ‘comments’ about a post here.

1. QF should consider deleting posts where other accountants self promote themselves so openly… this is a forum to discuss issues, not to self promote and advertise pricing.

2. Cheap, quality and speed can never exist all together… :unamused:

Hi @Sameera

1. This post is in the Marketplace category which is designed for looking for people who can provide services etc.
    Full description can be found here:
    About the Marketplace category