does any know how to change est/inv number when its been used but deleted before
It’s not possible to reuse a deleted invoice number. The deleted records are kept (under “Deleted” at the bottom of the invoice overview) to prevent accidental deletion and also to keep an audit trail for HMRC.
This topic may be of interest:
i have not created an invoice it was just an estimate that i was doing and forgot to save
If you didn’t save it, the number would still be available. Any saved invoices or estimates are saved as drafts. Any that are deleted can be found using the ‘deleted’ button at the bottom of the screen, where you can also restore them if needed.