Changing from a Limited Company to a Sole Trader when the account has been running for years

Could someone from QF PLEASE HELP ME, i have been with you for a number of years however i have got myself into a bit of a tizzy, i seem to have 3 separate accounts only 1 of which i am using, however the one i am using was set up as a limited company but i closed that company and just continued as a sole trader, i have changed some details in quickfile but i cant change others

could you please help me sort this out, i just want one account and it to all match my business

regards

Gary

Hi Gary,

Sorry to hear you are having problems. If you have changed from a limited company to a sole trader then you would be best to use a different account rather than try and amend the limited account nominals.

You can delete the accounts and clear the data if the data/accounts are no longer needed

Hello, i am still using the account that i used as a limited company, i have been using it for over 2 years so i cant just clear the account and set up a new one as all the details will be lost.

Could you possibly private message me so i can sort this out please

regards

Gary

Hi Gary,

The way that Sole Trader accounts and Limited accounts are set up within QuickFile differ - they use slightly different nominals for different things. There is no way to amend this.

Unfortunately we can’t help with individual Bookkeeping enquiries but we can help with general QuickFile enquiries.

If you need help with finding a bookkeeper that uses QuickFile then we can point you in the right direction

Hi,
You have to use a different account if you change from Ltd to sole trader.
You should download your data from your ltd account, for your records and in the case that hmrc/taxman is asking for this.