CSS and customisation

Hi, I’m quite new to QF, I’m really liking it so far, but the pintable’s are not working that well for me. The invoices, delivery notes and statements.

I have read all of the CSS info on the knowledge base and community but everything kind of assumes you have a decent knowledge of how this all works. I have done some HTML and PHP in the past and I understand what CSS is and what it does so I’m not starting from complete scratch, but I have no idea how to actually change it, where to change it, how to save it.

Is there anyone at QF or a freelancer that has a chargeable service for doing this type of thing?

I actually would quite like to do it myself but I really just don’t know where to start…

Any help or suggestions gratefully accepted

Hello @MGP

Best place to start would be looking at the standard designs.

Which Invoice design is closest to what you are after?
What would you like to add and where?

If there is any sensitive information please feel free to send me a private message with screenshots.

Thanks Steve, that was quick!

To be fair its not so much what I want to change, its how or where do I change it??

Hello @MGP

Most can be changed in Sales > Invoice Customisation

Click on each section to view options e.g. payment terms/logo

If there is anything more specific just let me know

Thank you, yeah I see that bit, it was the CSS really, Where do you go to edit it?

Hello @MGP

Preview an invoice and select “Invoice style gallery” at the top.
Choose the closest layout to what you are after and select customise this style

This will bring up the editor (give the new style a name)

Upon saving the new design will show in “Invoice style gallery”

As I said what are you trying to change?

More the delivery note and customer statement really, the invoice I can live with.