i need to unlock year end as a clients account was showing wrong payments i deleted payments but it wont let me tag them again
To unlock the accounts, you need to delete the year end journal that’s been created by running the year end tool (Go to Reports > Journals).
Then, you can remove the lock by going to Account settings > All Settings > Year end lock.
That would then allow you to modify anything that has been previously locked up to the new lock date.
If you need further help, please let us know