Barclays Open Banking Feeds

I am new to Quickfile after having switched from Wave Accounting who have chosen to withdraw from open banking feeds even as a paid service (retrograde step). However, after having paid the £15/year subscription to Quickfile I did not expect to walk into problems so early with the open banking feeds at Barclays. I have gone through the authorisation procedure but do not get automatically returned back to the open banking page so as to link the bank account with my Quickfile account. Is this another teething problem to do with Barclays as you have said in your latest update that some banks are not quite ready and maybe extending the Yodlee links as a temporary measure?

When you say you are not returned to Quickfile do you get any errors? What actually happens?

On following the Quickfile instructions, once authorized and logged into Barclays via Quickfile the open banking feed menu all I see is the Barclays dashboard and lists of personal and business accounts. After that the screen just sits there. Linking the feed to Quickfile seems impossible at the moment to start uploading transactions and data etc?

To get back into Qucikfile I have to log in again and click activate bank feed and there is none there. You just seem to go round and round in circles.

It does work as I (and others) have been using the Barclays feed for months now.

The issue is usually down to an error on Barclays end, and I had several issues setting up the feed. Usually though you get the option to select an account to link. What account type are you trying to link to? Is it just a standard UK GBP current account?

(Also, the pencil icon at the bottom of the post is so you can edit it).

OK thanks. Primarily, the account is a business current type alongside a Business Reserve Account. What Barclays URL should I be logging onto for this type of account? I know some banks have a separate one for business banking.